International Advisory Board

ABU, Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union

Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia represented by
Javad Mottaghi, Secretary General

ACCM, American Center for Children’s Media

New York, USA
represented by:
David Kleeman, Director

ACTV, Australian Children’s Television Foundation

Fitzroy, Victoria, Australia
represented by:
Jenny Buckland , Director

ALA, AllianzaLationoamericana

represented by:
Midiativa - Brazilian Center On Children and Youth
Beth Carmona
, Chair

AMJ, Youth Media Alliance

Montreal, Quebec
represented by:
Chantal Bowen , Executive Director

AIBD, Asia-Pacific Insititute for Boradcasting Development

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
represented by:
Chang Jin , Director

ASBU, Arab States Broadcasting Union

Tunis, Tunisia

AUB, African Union of Broadcasters

Dakar, Senegal

CIFEJ, International Centre of Film for Children and Young People

Atholl, South Africa
represented by:
Firdoze Bulbulia , Secretary General

Deutsche Welle Akademie

Bonn, Germany
represented by:
Christian Gramsch , Director

EBU, European Broadcasting Union

Geneva, Switzerland
represented by:
Luca Milano, Chair Youth Experts Group

Free Press Unlimited

Amsterdam, Netherlands
represented by:
Jan Willem Bult, Head of Children, Youth and Media


Munich, Germany
represented by:
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Lehmann

Public Media Alliance

London, United Kingdom
represented by:
Sally Ann Wilson , Secretary General


Paris, France

UNICEF, United Nations Children’s Fund

Broadcasting & Electronic Communication Section
New York, USA

Dafna Lemish

Professor and Associate Dean for Programs
School of Communication and Information
Rutgers State University of New Jersey
Dafna Lemish